Listasafn Islands

Trio of Reykjavik – Free entrance. Kjarvalsstaðir, Friday 11th of November at 12:15pm

The members of Trio of Reykjavik are: Guðný Guðmundsdóttir violin, Gunnar Kvaran cello and Peter Máté piano.

Reykjavik Art Museum and Trio of Reykjavik started their cooperation in 2008 in a series of midday concerts at Kjarvalsstaðir. Next concert will be given at Friday 11th of November where two of the members play solo pieces for violin and sello and a duet by Hoffmeister.

The concert starts at 12.15 p.m. and lasts for 40 minutes. Entrance is free.


Franz Anton Hoffmeister (1754-1812) Duet in G-major, Allegro
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) Suite nr. 1 in G-major BWV 1007 for solo cello
Prélude – Allemande – Courante – Sarabande - Menuet I - Menuet II - Gigue
Ernest Bloch (1885-1977) Suite nr. 1 for solo violin (Dedicated to Yehudy Menuhin)
Allegro-Andante-Allegro energico
Szymon Kuran(1955-2005) Kujawiaczek for solo violin
Grazina Bacewicz (1909-1969) Polish Caprice for solo violin

Printed of the web Reykjvik Art Museum, 07.41.2015